SFA 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award Winners And Hall Of Fame Honorees

SFA Awards
The Specialty Food Association is proud to recognize its 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award winners and Hall of Fame inductees which were drawn from the talented membership of the SFA and have helped build the $150 billion specialty food industry.

“Each year we are privileged to honor and recognize the work of remarkable people in our industry who have been successful pioneers in innovative products and services,” said Bill Lynch, SFA’s interim president. “This year’s honorees demonstrate the range of our membership—makers, importers and manufacturers, retailers, an industry champion, and the creators of one of the most influential cookbooks in American history."

The SFA will recognize these honorees at a special awards ceremony during the Winter Fancy Food Show planned for next January.

The Lifetime Achievement Award winners (listed below) are widely recognized as having grown the industry, improved the Association, inspired companies, and nurtured individuals. Profiles of their exemplary achievements may be found here.
  • Dan Cohen, Clearbrook Farms 
  • Julee Rosso and Sheila Lukins, The Silver Palate 
  • Shawn McBride, Foah International, LLC
  • Tim Metzger, Metzger Specialty Brands/Tillen Farms
The Hall of Fame's mission is to honor individuals whose accomplishments, impact, contributions, innovations, and successes within the specialty food industry deserve praise and recognition. More information about these inductees, listed below, may be found here.
  • Miles and Lillian Cahn, Coach Dairy Goat Farm
  • Peter De Beukelaer, Pirouline Baking Company
  • Scott Goldshine, Zabar's
  • Richard Graeter, Graeter's Ice Cream
  • Jim Harrison, Vermont Specialty Food Association
  • Patricia Lobel, Avenue Gourmet
Posted by Denise Purcell on Jun 17, 2020 2:30 PM America/New_York